top of page

2019


It's been a busy first semester and the stress of third year has well and truly hit me!!!!!!


Reflecting on the 2018 goals I posted last year, I've realised just how much progress I have made.


My first goal was to aim for a first - and this is ongoing. If you've read my previous posts, you'll remember how disappointed I was with last years assignment mark in PR Techniques. I worked really hard on my assignment for Comms Management this semester, as I didn't want it to happen again and I got 88%! This is the highest mark I've ever received, and it's proven to me what I can achieve when I really put my mind to it. I know I gave 110% to that assignment, and it's motivated me to put the same effort into my dissertation and final project.


I have really struggled with my dissertation idea, the 13,000 word count is extremely daunting and I'm feeling the pressure to find something I'm really interested in AND can do a good job of researching. I've finally decided on my question and am now making progress on my literature review.


My production project, on the other hand, is going swimmingly. I've decided to expand upon my freelance work and set up my own PR agency. I love doing this work and so I don't find it difficult to get on with, which is great!


I'm back working at WPR over the Christmas holidays, this time in the social media team. I'm worried this is going throw yet another spanner in the works and throw up another decision: PR or Social? I can't wait to learn more about social media and develop some new skills.


Nicole 😀

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page