top of page

New Year's Goals

As 2018 approaches, I'd like to discuss my goals for semester 2 and the new year ahead.


First off, I'm really pleased to have secured a few firsts in my modules in the first semester, however I am feeling slightly disappointed in some of my other marks, as I know I was capable of achieving better. Particularly in my PR module, PR Techniques. Don't get me wrong, I worked really hard on my assignment and still got a high 2:1, but I overlooked several aspects of the assignment brief and I've been kicking myself for it ever since. I've also created a documentary called Sign of the Times - which is all about highlighting the campaign for BSL to become a part of the national curriculum.


I'm spending this academic year exploring both TV & PR modules, as I want to work out which industry I want to work in. I love both, but I know I'm definitely better at PR and think it would suit my lifestyle better in the future. But I also love TV.... the dilemmas!


With the brief update over, I'd like to look forward to the things I'd like to achieve in S2 and the upcoming year:


1. Aim for a first. The reality of second year is setting in now, and I'm realising if I want a first class degree, I need to start working for it! Starting off by reading the brief (😂) and making sure I manage my time to allow me to complete things to the best of my ability.


2. Continue to get involved in opportunities. I spoke a lot about this in my last blog post, and it's something I want to continue to do. I've already signed up to be an intern on the #WMGeneration campaign after christmas, which is being run by the Mayor of Birmingham. I am excited to see what doors this opens up!


3. Start doing freelance work. I'm keen to put some of the things I've learnt into practice, and so I'd like to start doing some freelance PR & Social Media work for local businesses to help me improve my skills.


Will be checking back on these in a few months - can't wait to see which ones I've achieved. (We won't talk about the ones I don't!!!!)


Nicole 😀




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2019

bottom of page